Posted in Random thoughts

on a sabbatical ……..

Hmm another one of my random posts…..

For people who don’t know me that well…..I talk less and text more 🙂 

So if you meet me in person I may not open up as much as I would on text messages. Maybe because I am still a shy person or could be because when you text you don’t have to be spontaneous and you don’t have to worry about your body language.

Whatever the reason I am a person who can go on texting for hours. And at times i can chat on anything and everything. Then I felt it was growing into a bad habit. So finally towards the end of 2016 it was decided…that corrective measures had to be taken to save me from getting fully out of control.

Date set : 1st Jan 2017

Corrective measure : delete any one social media app

App deleted : WhatsApp

Outcomes : victim a little restless initially (withdrawal symptoms ) , victim initially also checking out her phone for any unread messages (fortunately there were non) , victim now has more hours available for constructive work., and hopefully better self control. 🙂 ……..and last but not the least…..loneliness has perhaps made victim more active on her blog.

Don’t know how long I will be able to restrain myself. But at times a little discipline on oneself is required I guess. 

So to all those who haven’t seen my last dp on WhatsApp ….here it is

Sabbatical meaning : a Greek / Hebrew word meaning a rest from work, or a break, often lasting from two months to a year.

And to all those who would still be waiting for my return ……..keep up the faith guys ….your faith might get me back after this self imposed exile .

Until the next post ………. Luv Jolta.

Author:

Joalita .....or Jolta is just one from the crowd. And every post on this blog is one from the crowd of the random thoughts that pass her mind.

2 thoughts on “on a sabbatical ……..

  1. For a moment I thought that your cat was on a sabbatical after being reprimanded for having feasted on the turtles (they are nowhere to be seen). Well, that was in a lighter vein. It’s good that you’ve done away with Whatsapp. Now you can dedicate all your time to your creativity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

