My mind right now ……..is full of noise. Noises from out ……and noises from within. 

I look out …..and everything seems so silent and so peaceful. But within there is a noise. A noise of voices , a noise of faces, a noise of events …………and a noise of emotions. 

In the midst of the noise I find myself looking up to the shattered pieces of my life and just wondering how many more times would I try putting them back ?

How many more times would I feel lost, betrayed, ………how many more times would I allow myself to be so vulnerable.

No matter how strong I project myself from the outside…….from within I see myself crumbling. There is a noise of the crumbling too.

Amongst a flood of people ……why do we feel so lonely at times? 

Amongst the silence outside…….why is there still a noise within?

No matter how many times we try to stand up and move on …….why does life keep pulling us down ?

Why do we have to let go …….. the people we love ?

Why aren’t we allowed to love without restrictions ?

Why do we always have to meet the standards?

Why do we need to be the fittest to survive?

Why is it okay to survive with a dead soul ……..but not okay to live with a free soul?

The noise continues …..as the heart still beats ……and the lungs still breathe.

I guess ……I’ll be another dying soul…..and ……another surviving life.

