Posted in leisure, life, Random thoughts, self love

Sabbatical again…..

I know people are gonna feel bored reading my sabbatical stories. But I can’t help speaking about them. I guess this would be my third sabbatical for this year, after WhatsApp and Facebook.

So what’s the latest sabbatical? Well I know it’s funny, might not even make sense, but to me it perfectly does. 

“I am on a sabbatical from being girlly”

After days of waiting I had my next haircut. Now I completely look like a boy. The same childhood look. No trauma this time. Because if you read earlier, I shed my shame a couple of months back šŸ˜Ž. Now I proudly roam with the tag of being the ‘Mad girl’ in town.

Most of the women at my workplace seemed to be angered and upset with my look. It gave me a sense like I spoilt the image of the whole women race šŸ˜ izzat ka faloodha as they say !!!!

My hair cuts no more makes sense to them. How would it too? They’ve never  tried something like it šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜ I loved the angry look. Made me feel like a rebel. The human out of the box. 

What about the men? Oh well, most of them are as usual gonna gossip in person or social networks. Many might feel like I am become a practical joke.šŸ˜‰

It doesn’t affect me anymore because I don’t respect their opinion. I don’t expect respect from people I don’t respect myself.

So until the hair grows, and my face starts looking a little like a girl………I am gonna enjoy my sabbatical…………As for the Queen , ……She is already enjoying the show.

Author:

Joalita .....or Jolta is just one from the crowd. And every post on this blog is one from the crowd of the random thoughts that pass her mind.

2 thoughts on “Sabbatical again…..

Leave a Reply

