Posted in Uncategorized

Life 360 degrees

Life ……..You keep amusing me. Up and down …..round and round….you make me laugh when I almost hit the ground.

Times keep changing and so do situations. Within a blink of an eye…..a hunter becomes prey, a master becomes slave and … an interviewee becomes interviewer.

Just 2 weeks back I was that, lone nervous looking interviewee running from one institute to another for a job. Finally I ended up in one…..and tough I have not yet got that happy feeling at the new place, I am learning to accept it as a bitter pill. Two weeks in the new institute,  and I am still understanding the tricks of the new trade. But before I could learn even a few of the tricks, I was given a new task today. Life truly has her own ways of amusements. Today, an Interviewee became an interviewer.

I was surprised to hear that I would be part of the interviewing panel for some other posts in our new institute. Me? An interviewer??? 😂😂😂😂 I pinched myself twice. Is this really happening to me? As much as I felt unprepared for the task, I couldn’t shy away from the responsibility. 

So finally I was sitting in the panel , right next to the very people who interviewed me just 2 weeks back. Is this a dream???? 😱😱 Somebody wake me up 😂😂😂😂. 

The interviewees entered one by one both nervous and confident , some underqualified and some over qualified, some very young and some very old. I could picturize myself amongst them……as I sat on the other side of the table today. 

I wonder whether they realised that I was equally nervous as they were. I began meticulously posing questions to the interviewees one by one. I had in mind that no matter what i, wouldn’t make any one of them feel low. I assured that each one managed to answer atleast one of my questions, so that irrespective of the final result, they didn’t feel bad about themselves. …….. Something I was made to feel for many of my interviews.

Finally the interviews were done and I walked out of the hall ……All in smiles, laughing to myself ……Is this how life takes you a full 360?? 😁😁

Author:

Joalita .....or Jolta is just one from the crowd. And every post on this blog is one from the crowd of the random thoughts that pass her mind.

One thought on “Life 360 degrees

Leave a Reply

